|Home > Help Topics >Selling & seller fees >Using seller tools >Selling Manager and Selling Manager Pro >Managing your views >Using the archived view|
Using the Archived View
The Archived View of Selling Manager and Selling Manager Pro displays your sales records for the current month and the three previous months. After this four-month period, the records will be automatically deleted from your view.
You can manually archive your listings from your Sold Listings View. If you do not manually archive your sold listings within 90 days after your listings have sold, they will automatically be archived for you in your Archived View.
The Archived View is similar to your Sold View, except:
From the Archived View for the first three months you can:
Viewing Archived listings by month
The Archived View displays your archived sales records one month at a time. As a default, the current month of sales records is displayed.
To select an archived item:
Viewing task status
Even though an item has been archived, you can still update the shipping and payment status for the sales record during the first three month after it has ended. Just like in the Sold Listings View, the status of post-sales-related tasks is shown with each invoice record.
If you have completed the task, the corresponding icons are shown in blue. Tasks that you have either not completed or not yet updated are shown in gray.
The following tasks are displayed for each invoice record:
Updating sales status
In the Archived View, you can only update sales status through the sales record.
To update sales status for an archived item:
Changing the status of an archived item
Un-archiving one or more Archived items moves the items back to the Sold View.
To change the status of an archived item:
Mailing a buyer from an archived item
Even though a listing has been archived, you can still send the buyer an email for the first three months after the listing has ended.
To email a buyer from an archived item:
Leaving feedback for an archived item
Even though a listing has been archived, you can still leave feedback for the buyer for the first three months after the listing has ended.
To leave feedback for a buyer for an archived listing:
Printing an Invoice for an archived item
To print an invoice for an archived item:
You can save personal comments for any item in Selling Manager or Selling Manager Pro.
To add a note:
Contact Customer Support
Have a question? We can help.
Ask eBay members
Get help from other eBay members. Visit the Answer Centre to post a question.